Horoscope of the Apple iPhone

Dr. Christof Niederwieser, 09.01.2016

Horoscope Apple iPhone Steve Jobs

Nine years ago, on 09th January 2007 at 09h44 PST, Steve Jobs presented the Apple iPhone at the Macworld Conference & Expo in San Francisco. The innovative navigation via touch screen revolutionized modern information technology. Finally pocket size computers became a mass market and made it possible to comfortably use the internet wherever you are.

The iPhone and the Astro-Kondratiev-Cycle

The Apple iPhone marks the climax and turning point of the information technology cycle within the Astro-Kondratiev model. This fundamental innovation cycle ranges over 50 to 80 years and indicates the great technological revolutions of mankind. This cycle is based on collective paradigm shifts, caused by the emergence of new technologies that revolutionize both the economy and society at large, like the steam engine, railway and steel or electricity. The current cycle is based on information technology. It started in the 1960ies with the breakthrough of the first personal computers and the invention of the microchip.

Kondratieff-Zyklus Kondratiev Kondratjew Astrologie

The Astro-Kondratiev-Cycle

The iPhone revolutionized our ways of communication and information. For the very first time it became a trend to have the internet always with you and to be “always online”. The internet turns into the evernet. So the iPhone forms a crucial bridge technology from the current IT cycle to the forthcoming Astro-Kondratiev of Virtual Reality, that will start in the 2040ies.

Radical Innovation

The horoscope of the iPhone shows a crowded fourth quadrant (the upper left section of the circle). Here the future is incubated (12th house), novelly brought into the present as fresh innovation (11th house) and finally established as the new collective standard (10th house).

The Jupiter-Uranus square dominates close to midhaven. This constellation is typical for grand inventions and pioneering technological breakthroughs.

Horoscope Apple iPhone

Mars-Pluto in 10th house Sagittarius indicates the huge collective fanatism of the iPhone community, the nearly religious admiration of their Techno-Messiah. Mars-Pluto always forces to choose your path, to totally decide for an embracing thinking model (or operation system). It creates enormous customer loyalty and gives the feeling to belong to an exclusive, adamant community.

This constellation takes place exactly at the Galactic Center (27° Sagittarius). As already described in my article „Horoscope: 50 Years Music in Outer Space“ the Galactic Center is the zodiac place, where supernatural visions become reality, step into this world the very first time.

The iPhone in the History of the Telephone

Also the zodiac degree of the moon at 29° Virgo is a prominent place. Most of the grand milestones in the history of telephony trigger this degree. 29° Virgo means: the thoughts and voices of your counterpart are already here, but not the body. The other person is not seen yet (Libra), but perceived acoustically (Virgo).

Horoscope Steve Jobs iPhone

The Horoscope of Steve Jobs

The company history of Apple is closely connected to the horoscope of founder Steve Jobs. His progressive ascendant reached 3° Scorpio at the first presentation of the iPhone. Here the Uranus of the World Horoscope (Neptune-Pluto eclipse on 26th April 1892, 21h55 UT) is located, embossing the fields of Innovation & Technology in the era of the years 1892 – 2385. The father of the iPhone released his Opus Magnum with progressive Venus touching his descendant, a felicitous market introduction, the big stage presentation of his life.

The Future of the iPhone

What about the future of the iPhone? On 9th January 2014 I’ve written on the AstroMANAGEMENT Facebook page:

Horoskop Apple iPhone 2017

„In the first months of 2017 Saturn (master of restructuring) and Pluto (master of transformation) will reach neuralgic positions of the iPhone horoscope. This indicates the typical crisis of a former hype product getting outdated.“

Two years ago nobody could imagine, that the most valuable brand of this world could stop to be hip or cool one day. But the current press articles clearly confirm this. The end of the iPhone growth seems to be reached. Experts expect, that the new Google enterprise Alphabet will overtake Apple as the world’s company no. 1 within the next couple of months. And finally in the first half of 2016 this crisis will become obvious.

Photo „Steve Jobs shows off the iPhone 4 at the 2010 Worldwide Developers Conference”, copyright by Matthew Yohe, Creative Commons Lizenz 3.0

AstroMANAGEMENT Newsletter

Horoskop des Apple iPhone

von Dr. Christof Niederwieser, 09.01.2016

Horoskop Apple iPhone Steve Jobs


Am 09.01.2007 um 09h44 PST präsentierte Steve Jobs auf der Macworld Conference & Expo in San Francisco erstmals das Apple iPhone. Revolutionär war vor allem die Navigation mittels Touch-Screen. Endlich wurde es massentauglich, einen Computer immer in der Westentasche dabeizuhaben und auch unterwegs komfortabel das Internet zu nutzen.

Das iPhone im Astro-Kondratieffzyklus

Das Apple iPhone leitete den Höhepunkt und Wendepunkt des Informationstechnologie-Zyklus im Astro-Kondratieff ein. Dieser grundlegende Innovationszyklus dauert ca. 50 – 80 Jahre und zeigt die großen technologischen Revolutionen der Menschheitsgeschichte an. Zu Beginn stehen neue Basisinnovationen wie Dampfmaschine, Eisenbahn oder Elektrizität, welche in der Folge Wirtschaft, Gesellschaft und Kultur tiefgreifend umwandeln. Der laufende Astro-Kondratieff steht im Zeichen der Informationstechnologie. Er begann in den 1960er Jahren mit dem Durchbruch der ersten Personal Computer und der Erfindung des Mikrochips.

Kondratieff-Zyklus Kondratiev Kondratjew Astrologie

Der Astro-Kondratieff-Zyklus

Das iPhone revolutionierte unser Kommunikationsverhalten. Erstmals wurde es massentauglich, das Internet immer dabeizuhaben und damit „always online“ zu sein. Das Internet wurde damit zum Evernet. So bildet das iPhone eine wichtige Brückentechnologie von der Informationstechnologie des laufenden Zyklus hin zum kommenden Astro-Kondratieff der Virtuellen Realität, welcher in den 2040er Jahren beginnen wird.

Radikale Innovation

Auffällig im Horoskop der Erstpräsentation ist die Planetenballung im IV. Quadranten (links oben im Kreis). Hier wird die Zukunft ausgebrütet (12. Haus), neuartig in die Welt gebracht (11. Haus) und schließlich zum neuen Leitbanner des Zeitgeistes erhoben (10. Haus).

Dominant steht Jupiter-Uranus als Quadrat am MC. Diese Erfinder- und Innovations-Konstellation ist typisch für bahnbrechende technologische Durchbrüche.

Horoskop Apple iPhone

Mars-Pluto im 10. Haus Schütze zeigt zudem den enormen kollektiven Fanatismus der iPhone Fangemeinschaft, die fast religiöse Huldigung ihrer Techno-Heilsbotschaft. Mars-Pluto zwingt immer zur Entweder-Oder-Entscheidung, dazu, sich einem Modell (oder Betriebssystem) ganz und gar zu verschreiben. Er sorgt für extreme Kundenloyalität und Kundenbindung, gibt das Gefühl, zu einer exklusiven, starken Community zu gehören.

Interessant ist zudem, dass diese Konstellation genau am Galaktischen Zentrum (27° Schütze) stattfindet. Wie bereits in meinem Artikel „Horoskop: 50 Jahre Musik im Weltenraum“ gezeigt, werden auf diesem Grad überirdische Visionen erstmals Wirklichkeit, kommen als Ereignis oder eben als Erfindung in die Welt.

Das iPhone in der Geschichte des Telefons

Spannend ist auch die Position des Mondes auf 29° Jungfrau, einem Grad, der in der Geschichte des Telefons herausragende Bedeutung hat und in den großen Meilensteinen der Telefonik-Geschichte prominent besetzt ist. Inhaltlich bedeutet 29° Jungfrau: die Stimme und Gedanken des Gegenübers sind bereits da, der Körper aber noch nicht. Das Du wird nicht erschaut (Waage), sondern nur akustisch wahrgenommen (Jungfrau).

Horoskop Steve Jobs iPhone

Das Horoskop von Steve Jobs

Die Unternehmensgeschichte von Apple ist untrennbar verbunden mit dem Horoskop von Steve Jobs. Sein progressiver Aszendent erreichte bei der Präsentation des iPhones 3° Skorpion. Hier befindet sich der Uranus des Welthoroskops (Neptun-Pluto Sonnenfinsternis am 26.04.1892, 21h55 UT), welcher in der Kollektivgeschichte der Epoche 1892 – 2385 den Bereich Innovation & Technologie repräsentiert. Der Vater des iPhones veröffentlichte sein Opus Magnum mit der progressiven Venus auf seinem Deszendenten, eine gelungene Markteinführung, sozusagen der große Bühnenauftritt des Lebens.

Die Zukunft des iPhones

Wie sieht es nun mit der Zukunft des iPhones aus? Am 09.01.2014 habe ich auf der AstroMANAGEMENT Facebook-Seite hierzu geschrieben:

Horoskop Apple iPhone 2017

„In den ersten Monaten des Jahres 2017 erreichen Saturn (Meister der Restrukturierung) und Pluto (Meister der Transformation) neuralgische Positionen im iPhone Horoskop. Das zeigt die typische Krise an, wenn ein einstmaliges Hype-Produkt langsam aus der Mode kommt.“

Damals war es noch unvorstellbar, dass die wertvollste Marke der Welt irgendwann einmal nicht mehr hip und cool sein könnte. Die aktuellsten Pressemeldungen weisen aber deutlich in diese Richtung. Das Ende des iPhone Wachstums scheint erreicht. Experten rechnen damit, dass mittelfristig der Google-Konzern Alphabet Apple als wertvollstes Unternehmen der Welt an der Spitze ablösen wird.

Photo „Steve Jobs shows off the iPhone 4 at the 2010 Worldwide Developers Conference”, copyright by Matthew Yohe, Creative Commons Lizenz 3.0

AstroMANAGEMENT Newsletter