The Astrology of the Kondratiev Cycle

In this series of articles for the ASTROLOGIE HEUTE magazine I describe the astrological background of the Kondratiev business cycle, well known from the areas of macroeconomics and futures studies.

Part 1: The astrological Kondratiev Cycle gives an introduction to the theory of economic long wave cycles and demonstrates, how Kondratiev’s model can be considerably extended and specified by the use of planetary cycles from astrology.

Part 2: The Morphology of the Astro-Kondratiev explains the close relationships between the breakthrough of new fundamental technologies, economic crises, political revolutions and the establishment of a new paradigmatic zeitgeist. Based on numerous historic examples this article also gives an outlook on the future economic development.

Part 3: Katalypse 2025 combines the Astro-Kondratiev with the other dominant cycles of the forthcoming years and the technological megatrends of modern futures studies. This results in an in-depth future scenario of mundane developments until the year 2025, which is signed by a unique constellation of Saturn, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto: the Katalypse 2025…

The first article is also available in English and has been published in the International Astrologer Magazine of ISAR (International Society for Astrological Research) in December 2015. Since July 2016 it is also available online at astro.com: The astrological Kondratiev Cycle (online article).

Die Astrologie des Kondratieff-Zyklus

In dieser Artikelserie für ASTROLOGIE HEUTE beschreibe ich die astrologischen Hintergründe des aus Volkswirtschaftslehre und Zukunftsforschung bekannten Wirtschaftszyklus von Nikolai Kondratieff.

Teil 1: Der astrologische Kondratieff-Zyklus gibt eine Einführung in die Theorie der Langen Wellen und zeigt, wie die Eckpunkte dieses Konjunkturzyklus mit astrologischen Planetenzyklen erklärt und präzisiert werden können.

Teil 2: Die Morphologie des Astro-Kondratieff erläutert anhand zahlreicher historischer Beispiele die engen Zusammenhänge zwischen dem Durchbruch neuer Basistechnologien, Wirtschaftskrisen, politischen Revolutionen und der Etablierung neuer Denksysteme. Und er gibt auf dieser Basis einen Ausblick auf die künftige Wirtschaftsentwicklung.

Teil 3: Katalypse 2025 kombiniert den Astro-Kondratieff mit den anderen prägenden Zyklen der kommenden zehn Jahre und den technologischen Megatrends aus der Zukunftsforschung. Daraus entsteht ein Zukunftszenario über die Entwicklung der Welt bis ins Jahr 2025, welches sich durch eine einzigartige Konstellation der Kollektivplaneten Saturn, Uranus, Neptun und Pluto auszeichnet: die Katalypse 2025…

Die englische Version des Grundlagenartikels The astrological Kondratiev Cycle ist mittlerweile auch online verfügbar auf astro.com vom Astrodienst Zürich.